Skip Navigation

Greyhounds Athletics

Lebanon High School

.

Greyhounds Athletics

Lebanon High School

Greyhounds Athletics

Lebanon High School

Announcements and Important Events

Announcement

5 months ago @ 4:15PM

2019-20 Important HS and JH athletic information, dates and coaches contact info

2019-20 Important Junior High and High School Sports Information

  1.  Athletic Forms to be turned in to high school office to be able to go out for a sport.  These can be picked up at Registration, in the HS or GS office or printed off the Lebanon sports website www.lebanonsports.org (click on the files and links tab at the top of the page and print the following 5 sheets). (If they are not turned in by the 1st practice and fee paid then they cannot participate until it is all turned in) These can be turned in at Registration and the Sports Meeting night.

Athletic Handbook (sign back page sign off sheet and turn it in, not the whole handbook)

Sports Hold Harmless Form

Performance Enhancement Drug Testing Form (High School Athletes Only Turn This One In)

Lebanon School District Concussion Policy Form

IHSA Sports Physical Form (Dr. office will also have this form)- good for 395 days from last one, must have ok to participate in sports marked on it by the doctor

Sports Fees: High School $60, Junior High $40 per sport/per athlete

  1.  Fall sport, head coach and practice start dates:
    Junior High Baseball, Scott Chandler: July 29th 9:00 am HS Field
    Junior High Softball, Lori Reinneck:     July 29th 9:00 am HS Field
    HS Volleyball, Marsha Shirley:            August 12th (3:30-6:30) HS gym
    HS Cross Country, Scott Neill:             August 12th (time 9:00 am) meet at Horner Park      pavilion by the playground
    HS Golf, Glenn Stark:                           August 12th (time 8:30am-11am) Cardinal Creek GC
    HS Soccer, Cameran Keepper:             August 12th (time 4pm-6pm) HS Field
  2.  Fall Sports Parent/Athlete/Coach Meeting (turn in paperwork)

JH Baseball/Softball Meeting Monday July 22nd at 7:00 in Grade School Gym

HS Soccer/Volleyball/Golf/Cross Country Meeting Monday Aug 5th at 7:00 in High School Gym

Options of places to get a sports physical:

  1.  MedExpress 1711 W HWY 50, Ofallon IL, $30, Open 8-8 everyday
    618-628-1791
  2.  Walgreens, Fairview Heights, $35-$45 in the past
    618-394-8744
  3.  Your Family Doctor
  4. HSHS Medical Group, 670 Pierce Blvd, Ofallon (July 23, Aug 6 for athletes in 10th grade-12th grade)) FREE-But must register online at athletesadvantage.hshs.org/sports
     
    Winter Sports Start Dates (Dates are subject to change by a couple of days, but this will give you an approximate idea of when these sports start and will need paperwork and fees turned in)
    Parent/Player/Coach meetings will usually be a week before official start of season, but dates and times are TBA
     
    JH Cheerleading Tryouts starting (Mon Oct 7 6-8pm, Tues Oct 8 6-8pm, Thur Oct 10 6-8)
    JH Boys Basketball (Monday Oct 7)
    JH Girls Basketball (Monday Oct 7)
    JH Bowling (Week of Jan 7th) *basketball players will finish their season 1st
    JH Volleyball (Monday Jan 13th)
     
    HS Cheerleading tryouts starting (Mon Sept 30 6-8pm, Oct 1 6-8pm, Oct 3 6-8pm)
    HS Boys Bowling (Monday Oct 28th)
    HS Girls Bowling (Monday Nov 18th)
    HS Boys Basketball (Monday Nov 11th)
    HS Girls Basketball (Monday Nov 4th)
     
    Spring Sports Start Dates:
    JH Track (Tuesday March 3rd)
    HS Track (Monday March 2nd)
    HS Baseball (Monday March 2nd)
    HS Softball (Monday March 2nd)
     
    Contact Information for Head Coaches for 2019-20
     
    Head Coaches of our sports:
    High School:                                                  
    Soccer-Cameran Keepper       c_keepper@yahoo.com                     
    Volleyball-Marsha Shirley      mshirley@lcusd9.org                         
    Golf-Glenn Stark                     gstark@lcusd9.org                                         
    Cross Country-Scott Neill        scottneill8460@icloud.com                           
    Boys Basketball-Marlo White marlofwhite@gmail.com
    Girls Basketball-Julie Gary      garyjuliej@gmail.com
    Cheerleading-TBA                                          
    Bowling-Penni Liebig              pliebig@gmail.com                           
    Track-Natalie Ogden              nogden@wbsd113.org
    Baseball-Scott Chandler         schandler@lcusd9.org
    Softball-Brent Wood               wood521.bw@gmail.com
     
     
     
     
    Junior High School
    Baseball-Scott Chandler                     schandler@lcusd9.org
    Softball-Lori Reinneck                         rod.lori@sbcglobal.net
    Boys Basketball- John Seely                jseely@lcusd9.org
    Girls Basketball-Robert Rutherford    Robert.Rutherford@wnco.com
    Cheerleading- Jasper Woods              jwoods@lcusd9.org
    Bowling-Glenn Stark                           gstark@lcusd9.org
    Volleyball                                            mshirley@lcusd9.org
    Track                                                   heckert@lcsud9.org
     

If you have any questions about anything please feel free to contact us at 618-537-4423 ext. 230.   

 Chad Cruthis, Lebanon Athletic Director ccruthis@lcusd9.org

Ferd Lamar, Lebanon Athletic Director:  flamar@lcusd9.org

View all Announcements & Events

https://lebanonhighschool.bigteams.com
Advertisement Advertisement